Upcoming events

2020 Prescot Festival

Prescot Festival logoThe 16th annual Prescot Festival of Music & the Arts runs from Friday 19 to Sunday 28 June 2020. Tickets on sale Friday 1 May.

Programme:

Friday 19 June . 7.30pm . Prescot Parish Church
Dr Jazz & the Cheshire Cats  – with interval Albion Bakehouse cupcakes

Saturday 20 June . 7pm . Prescot Parish Church
Handel’s Messiah – Prescot Festival Chorus – with special guests (2nd half) Liverpool Cathedral Junior Choir, Gilbert Scott Singers & Liverpool64

Sunday 21 June . 6.30pm . Prescot Parish Church
Liverpool Bach Collective – a Bach cantata, followed by choral Evensong

Monday 22 June . 6pm . Prescot Parish Church
2nd Primary Schools Choir Festival

Tuesday 23 June . 7pm . St Paul’s Church
Violent Playground – 1958 film shot in Liverpool and starring Stanley Baker, Peter Cushing & David McCallum

Wednesday 24 June . 9.30am . Evelyn Community Primary School
Young Instrumentalists of Prescot

Thursday 25 June . 7pm . St Paul’s Church
Barn Dance with Two Left Feet – including ‘evening tea’

Friday 26 June . 7pm . Prescot Parish Church
Foden’s Brass Band – with Cottom’s hot pot supper

Saturday 27 June . 11.30am . Prescot Parish Meeting Room
Talk: Author Frank Cottrell Boyce

Saturday 27 June . 7.30pm . Whiston Town Hall
Songs from the Shows with BOST

Sunday 28 June . 12 noon-4pm . Brown’s Field
Prescot Carnival

Sunday 28 June . 6pm . Prescot Parish Church
Phoenix Concert Orchestra: 20th Anniversary Finale Concert

Click here for a photo gallery from the 2019 Prescot Festival